Wp plugin delete (WP-CLI)
Naar navigatie springen Naar zoeken springen
$ wp help plugin delete NAME wp plugin delete DESCRIPTION Deletes plugin files without deactivating or uninstalling. SYNOPSIS wp plugin delete [<plugin>...] [--all] OPTIONS [<plugin>...] One or more plugins to delete. [--all] If set, all plugins will be deleted. EXAMPLES # Delete plugin $ wp plugin delete hello Deleted 'hello' plugin. Success: Deleted 1 of 1 plugins. # Delete inactive plugins $ wp plugin delete $(wp plugin list --status=inactive --field=name) Deleted 'tinymce-templates' plugin. Success: Deleted 1 of 1 plugins.
wp plugin delete hello wp plugin delete contact-form-7
- Plugins supposingly don't need to be stopped before deletion - I'm not sure about this: It would depend on the plugin
- Must-use (mu) plugins cannot be stopped. You can only stop them through deleting them.
Deactivate, delete & uninstall
- With wp plugin delete, files are deleted without uninstallation or deactivation
- With wp plugin deactivate the plugin is being stopped. No files or settings are affected
- With wp plugin uninstall, the uninstall-script of the plugin is executed, after which the files are deleted. The plugin is not deactivated first.
So, if you want to be thorough and sure that no trace of a given plugin is left (good luck with that - this depends on the quality of the uninstall-script):